Thursday, November 7, 2013

Terry Irving


The Author, Terry IrvingTerry Irving is an American four-time Emmy award-winning writer and producer. He has also won three Peabody Awards, three DuPont Awards and has been a producer, editor or writer with ABC, CNN, Fox and MSNBC. He is currently finishing the second novel in the Freelancer series, featuring Rick Putnam, of which Courier is the first. These stories will delight readers of mysteries and thrillers, as Terry weaves engrossing tales about the hard-hitting drama behind the headlines.

Here’s what The Bookseller magazine had to say about Terry joining us.

Exhibit A signs Terry Irving

 
Angry Robot crime imprint Exhibit A has signed two new novels from award-winning journalist Terry Irving.
Exhibit A commissioning editor Emlyn Rees bought world English, translation and dramatisation rights to Irving’s novel Courier, as well as an as-yet-unnamed sequel, from Dean Krystek at Word Link USA.
Courier is the first in a planned series of thrillers called Freelancer set in the 1970s, and follows Rick Putnam, a Vietnam veteran who now works as a motorcycle courier for one of Washington DC’s leading TV networks.
Irving began his career doing a similar job, and later went on to work as a producer, editor and writer for news networks ABC, CNN, Fox and MSNBC. During his news career he won several awards, including four Emmys and three Peabody Awards.
Courier will be published simultaneously in the US and UK in May 2014 as a paperback and e-book.
Visit Terry Irving’s website at terryirving.com and follow him on Twitter at @terryirving.

Exhibit A Books by Terry Irving

Courier (May 2014)

Courier by Terry Irving

Get ready for the ride of your life…
It’s 1972. The Watergate scandal has Washington on edge. Rick Putnam, a Vietnam veteran and motorcycle courier for one of the capital’s leading television stations, is trying to get his life back together after his nightmarish ordeal in the war. But when Rick picks up film from a news crew interviewing a government worker with a hot story, his life begins to unravel as everyone involved in the story dies within hours of the interview and Rick realizes he is the next target.
Before Twitter and Facebook, the fastest way get a story on the news was on a BMW R50/2 motorbike. It was also the fastest way to get killed…
Courier is a political conspiracy thriller as exciting as Three Days of the Condor, with a lead as cool as Easy Rider, all set in Nixon-era Washington.
Written by a four-time Emmy award-winning writer and producer, this is a killer blend of action and surprise twists, certain to appeal to fans of James Ellroy and Dennis Lehane.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Tell us what you think!