Thursday, January 30, 2014

Cover Reveal: Hard Kill by JB Turner | exhibitAbooks.com

Following up on last year’s blistering thriller Hard Road,
JB Turner returns to the shadowy world of operative Jon Reznick with
Hard Kill, an equally exciting adventure that would cause us to use all
sorts of wonderfully descriptive words if this weren’t a post about the
cover, which is worth 1000 words.


Hard Kill by J. B. Turner
A pulse-pounding, high-octane thriller, for fans of Harlan Coben, Simon Kernick, Gregg Hurwitz and C J Box.

An American diplomat goes missing and ex-Special Forces operative Jon
Reznick joins a top secret team, led by FBI Assistant Director Martha
Meyerstein, to help track him down.


The team believes that there may be a terrorist group – perhaps
Islamists – who have kidnapped him, as the diplomat’s area of expertise
is the Persian Gulf. But Reznick is training his sights on an unlikely
candidate – a leading Washington DC surgeon.


But as the team itself comes under attack, and the 9/11 commemoration
approaches, it becomes clear that  the kidnapping is part of a much
bigger plot, one that threatens not only New York, but the whole country
too.


Praise for JB Turner


“JB Turner has really done it…a sensational story.” – Tracey Lampley, Book Mistress book blog

“Powerful mix of politics, corruption, soap opera, racism, terrorism and sexism.” – Eurocrime

“A high-octane tale of international intrigue.” – Daily Record

“This is a top class thriller – it ticks all the boxes of the genre:
high-stakes plot, fast paced action, intriguing political conundrums –
all of which combine to make it a real page turner.” Mark Gartside,
Author of What Will Survive

“This book pulls no punches. Every action or inaction adds to a chain of
events that keeps on gathering pace. This is a hard-nosed investigative
thriller that left me wanting more.” Tony’s Thoughts Books Blog


J B TURNER is J. B. Turner has been a journalist whose articles have appeared in UK newspapers including The Daily MailThe Daily Telegraph, The ScotsmanThe Daily Express and The Herald. He worked as a freelance journalist for several years before he began work on his first novel. J. B. Turner is married and has two young children.






Cover Reveal: Hard Kill by JB Turner | exhibitAbooks.com: Cover Reveal: Hard Kill by JB Turner

No comments:

Post a Comment

Tell us what you think!